The World of Eldritch

The Eve of St Eligius: The first ELDRITCH COLLECTION by Tom East
Wish Man's Wood - The Second ELDRITCH COLLECTION by Tom East

The Eve of St Eligius:

ISBN 978-1-9164942-0-6  [E-book] - first edition.

ISBN 978-1-9161198-7-1  [Paperback] - second edition

Wish Man's Wood:

Avaiilable in Paperback and as an e-book 30th November

A new edition of the first in the series of ELDRITCH TALES by Tom East, THE EVE OF ST ELIGIUS, is now available. The second volume, WISH MAN's WOOD is scheduled for 30th November, 2019, the eve of the Festival of St Eligius. Words like ‘Gothic’, ‘Ghost’, ‘Supernatural’ and ‘Horror’ are sometimes used to describe these tales but not all fit easily into these categories. They are sometimes also loosely be described as ‘dark stories’. Some, like the title story of the first in the series and SOLDAT are indeed unremittingly dark. In others, like YELLOW EYES and ELLYLLON, light filters down strongly. The stories vary greatly as to time, place and length. Two of those best received in the first edition were THE FIRST AND LAST LETTER and BEFORE THE KETTLE BOILS. The former (which was used as part of the libretto of an opera produced in Illinois in 2018) is based on actual events in The Smalls Lighthouse off the Pembrokeshire coast at the turn of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. The latter, one of the longer stories, is set in the present day

The Benybont Website